Networx Pro

V&S Pro Painting

Main Services: We offer ALL interior and exterior painting.

Description: We are a family owned business and we are committed to provide great quality work at a reasonable price!

Service Area: Staatsburg, New Milford, Highland, Sparrow Bush, Johnson, Phoenicia, Fishkill, Esopus, Livingston Manor, High Falls, Newburgh, Callicoon Center, Prattsville, Rock Hill, South Fallsburg, Highland Falls, Modena, Callicoon, Hyde Park, Unionville, Shandaken, Monticello, Haines Falls, Smallwood, Mount Tremper, West Shokan, Huguenot, Thompsonville, Wallkill, Fleischmanns

See More

11 Reviews

Review Me

Overall

Work Description: Barn Roof Coating

Comments: BEWARE of V&S Pro Painting_ Nicholas DiConcilio. He took advantage of our kindness, and we were SCAMMED. We wanted to support a local company, so it upsets us to write this review. We should have Googled his name before hiring him.(Do it!) We thought V&S was going to be great, but that changed. 10/12-Nick came to pressure wash our roof & did a great thorough job. 10/15-Nick came to put the roof coating on our barn. He didn’t bring his screw gun and mixer, so he left to go get it. He wasn’t familiar with the roof coating product. He told us that he had a water leak at his house and showed us pictures. We understand personal stuff going on in his life could have distracted him. After doing the 1st coat, he thought only one is ok. Since we pre-arranged 2 coats, he agreed. He did the 2nd coat. He did the “2nd coat” so fast that it didn’t seem right. We weren’t watching what he was doing, and we didn’t want to be those people. We trusted that he was going to do a good job, but we were wrong. He cursed at his worker. As he was cleaning his spray gun, he purposely sprayed paint on our lawn. We asked if the splotchy parts on the roof were going to even out. Nick reassured us that it would dry evenly. We trusted him, but later realized this was a lie. As he was STANDING NEXT TO ME, he spit on the ground twice. His worker went into our barn to get his screw gun battery and broke the hook & eye that held it closed. We didn’t realize this until after he left as he never said anything. If he told us at the time, it wouldn’t have been a big deal. Since Nick advised the paint would dry evenly we paid him fully. After he left, we saw he sprayed paint on the new door & hinge, on the fence, the chimney, & the trees next to the barn. His worker threw away the leftover coating that we bought. Before he leaves he says, “it looks better than before”. Did he see he missed spots? 10/16-Gave it until the next day to dry. See pics attached to this review to show him that the paint didn’t dry evenly and that he missed areas. Yes, our barn isn’t perfect, but that is no reason to do a horrible job on the roof. Nick replied that he would check it out that afternoon. We didn’t see him all day and didn’t get a reply from him the whole day or night. 10/17-I texted him again with additional pictures. He said that he saw & that he stopped by yesterday. If he stopped by, why didn’t he contact us? He told us to purchase more roof coating for another coat. I thanked him and asked if Friday-Sunday worked for him? Nick replied “ yes one of those days for sure”. 10/20-Thurs-I text Nick to let him know that I got another 5 gallons of roof coating. NO REPLY. 10/21-Fri-I texted him again at 3pm to see which day he was coming this weekend. He didn’t contact us and we waited ALL DAY to see if he was going to show up. NO SHOW NO REPLY. 10/22-Sat-He texts us, finally! The text seemed like it was a different person. See texts. This is the first time he apologizes after IGNORING my texts for 2 days and not showing up. Has there been a water leak since 10/15? Why is his sprayer tied up at another job when he prearranged to spray our roof this weekend? He says they can spray it at the end of next week 100%, sorry about the delay, you have my word, we will spray the roof again, no problem! We asked if Thurs 10/27 was okay? Nick said,Thursday is perfect! 10/26-Wed-I texted to confirm we are still on for 10/27 Thurs. He DID NOT REPLY. 10/27-Thurs-We waited all day and guess what? NO CALL NO SHOW. Again wasted another day waiting. See the copy of the texts between us and V&S for proof. 11/1- STILL NO CONTACT FROM NICK. His word means NOTHING & HE IS A SCAMMER. Nick DiConcilio is a LIAR and does HORRIBLE WORK. If you want work that you can admire for years, choose someone else. He should give us back ⅓ of our money back since he obviously didn’t do the 2nd coat. Maybe we should put a giant billboard in front of our barn saying that V&S “Pro” Painting horribly painted the barn roof?
just seen you out this review on here as well. I responded too much on the last app you put this review on. if you want the third coat when spring comes around we will gladly do it for you best I could do for you at this point .

Overall

Work Description: Ice Dam Removal

Comments: They damaged my roof, just received estimate of $2000 to repair it.

Overall

Work Description: Interior Painting-1 to 2 rooms

Overall

Work Description: Popcorn Ceiling Removal

Comments: VERY SATISFIED! VERY PLEASANT. CLEANED UP THE ROOMS NEATLY AFTER COMPLETING THE JOBS.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Powerwashing Exterior and painting

Comments: On time excellent work easy to work with

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Powerwashing Exterior

Comments: 👍🏼They did a great job. The house looks beautiful.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Drywall Installation

Comments: Nick, Len and Noel were fantastic
They were prompt and they did
excellent work. I am planning on
working with them again.

Overall

Work Description: Exterior Painting

Comments: Wasting my time. Promised to give a quote for three weeks without any results. Very disappointing!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Interior Painting-1 to 2 rooms

Comments: Nik and helpers came on time and did an excellent job

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: About to begin

Overall

Work Description: liv rm ceiling painted

Comments: on time, clean & neat, good work !
Get Free Quotes
  • Service Needed
  • Zip Code
Get quotes from qualified local contractors
  • Share
  • 1 Year Guarantee
    Free Consultation
    Free In-home Estimate
    Maintaining Distance
    Protective Gear Used
    Se Habla Español