Own this business? Claim It!

TGC Todd's General Contracting

Main Services: General contracting, landscape and design

Description: We want you to feel as your family and strive to leave a job with a great price and a quality work left behind !!

See More
Load more photos

7 Reviews

Review Me

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Frame in 2 story home 22X20.

Comments: Did not finish job. Walked away with $15,000. Was not square, Most footings only in ground 1 to 2 feet. Cement threw in hole still in bag in most other no cement or sitting on top of ground. Flooring put on upside down, This side down was up, I have pics. Have ahad a contractor from Iowa City come out. Had to tear compleatly down and start over, Sent Todd Emails and called would not respond to me. be carefull. Many more issues. All documented by another contractor from Iowa City Pictures of all on my phone and computer plus was hardly ever at sight and comunication was poor.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Several small handyman jobs were well done last fall. I thought I had found a trust worthy person to help me with home maintenance. However, the driveway sealant he applied last fall came off within weeks. Todd assured me he'd fix it for free when it was warm enough.
Since he was going to be here this summer, I also commissioned some landscape edging. That work was done while I was out of town. The pictures looked great so I paid him electronically.
When I saw it in person, I was very disappointed. Todd assured me he'd make it right, along with the driveway. That was July 10th, 2017. As of 8/13/17 Todd has not repaired the substandard work. He's also not returning texts or emails.

Comments: This is incredibly disappointing - I do NOT have the means to throw away money. My home has been devalued.,

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Landscaping and fire pit

Comments: Very happy with turn out

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Grading, landscaping, and drainage tile

Comments: This job was overbid for the quality of the end product
Thanks for your review RIck sorry you were unhappy even after we discounted the price sounded like you were very happy with the wall removal and reset. Thank you for your business .

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Replace a damaged mailbox.

Comments: Todd's wife had an auto accident the morning the work was originally scheduled, but he completed the project the next morning efficiently and very well.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Bathroom remodeled, tile around foundation ,for water drainage.

Comments: Fast ,friendly service, would hire Todd and his crew again ..

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Installed gutter covers.

Comments: Excellent job. Was done right and quickly. Would recommend them!
Get Free Quotes
  • Service Needed
  • Zip Code
Get quotes from qualified local contractors
  • Share