Networx Pro

Mister Sparky

Main Services: Electric

Description: Mister Sparky knows you are busy and your time is valuable. Having to wait for any service contractor isn't acceptable. That's why when you call Mister Sparky for your residential service and repair needs, we take it very seriously. Our tagline is "We're On Time, You'll See, or The Repair Is Free!" and we mean it. Mister Sparky's on-time guarantee is the best in the country and since our electricians are highly trained, skilled, and experienced, your expectations and needs are always met and exceeded. We give you options for solving your electrical problem and provide you with an exact price on how much it will cost to the penny. Then, upon receiving your approval we will start the work immediately and finish it the same day in most cases. All repairs are guaranteed. If an electrical repair fails during normal use in the first year we will either repair or replace the item at no charge to you. Your complete satisfaction with our electricians and electrical repairs is 100% guaranteed.

Service Area: Altamonte Springs, Altoona, Casselberry, Winter Springs, Apopka, Debary, Deland, Deltona, Eustis, Geneva, Grand Island, Lake Mary, Longwood, Maitland, Mount Dora, Orange City, Osteen, Oviedo, Paisley, Sanford, Sorrento, Tavares, Umatilla, Zellwood, Astatula, Bowling Green, Ona, Wauchula, Zolfo Springs, Boca Grande

See More
Load more photos

48 Reviews

Review Me

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

Comments: a little over priced for my project.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

Comments: They did exceptional work. They arrived on time and worked all day to accomplish the things we needed. Very pleasant the entire day. I would definitely hire again.
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to serving you again.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Repair

Thank you for the great rating!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Ethernet wiring

Comments: Pleased with work completed! Recommend them highly.
Thank you for the great review and recommendation.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Ceiling Fan - Install

Comments: Very pleased with their professional approach and their successful solution to my problem.
We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! Thank you!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Generator - Install

Comments: Nice work but pricey
Thank you for your feedback.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Exhaust Fan - Install

Comments: I am still waiting on an itemized invoice that shows me parts purchased and price and labor cost separate, I have a lump sum invoice, I have never seen a repair invoice that does not show me the info on parts purchased + price!!!!!!?????
Thank you for your feedback. I've sent your request to the management team.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical Panel Upgrade

Comments: The team at Mr sparkys was very professional and did an excellent job
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical for Home Addition/Remodel

Thank you for your feedback.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

Thanks for the feedback on our services. We are constantly trying to improve our service and efforts. We do our very best to have material on the truck to do the work the same day, use top quality materials, and back all our work with 3 years parts and labor warranty.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

Comments: First person sent did complete house diagnostics then gave me 3 options. He morphrd into a salesman. Up until this point I thought he was going to do the work. Not so. After I made my selection and everything was recorded, hr asked for up front payment. I refused. He then set for the tech doing the actual repair to come later. The new tech wasnot fully informed. He replaced a sub panel, but did not know that it should have been moved. In retrospect I think I paid too much $2,400. In addition, I wad told I need a new main panel at a cost of 3,400. Getting other estimates first. They fixrd the problem which started with a failed hot water heater which wad fixed by a second plumber for $125. By the eay, after the electrician finished their work, they did not make sure the hotwater heater worked - not their job. It didnot work anf had to call another plumber to push the reset button. Unbelievable!!
Thank you for taking the time to bring this concern to our attention. We regret to hear you had a poor experience with our company as this is not the type of service we strive to provide for our customers. If you haven't already spoken to our management team, please reach out to us at (321) 233-2187.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Repair

Comments: Good work, but a bit pricey for time needed.
Thank you for your feedback.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical Wiring/Rewiring

Thank you for the great rating!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical Wiring/Rewiring

If there was anything, we could have done to improve our services, please let us know!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical Wiring/Rewiring

Comments: Fantastic job.
Thank you for the wonderful review!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Replaced 4 breakers and checked wires for tightness

Comments: Fantastic service and great work,will use Dakota Smith again!
Thank you for the great feedback on Dakota's work!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

Thank you for the great rating!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

If there was anything, we could have done to improve our services, please let us know at (352) 470-0173!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical Panel Upgrade

Thank you for the great ratings.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Ceiling Fan - Install

Comments: I scheduled my appointment by a referral from The Porch backed by Lowes, wanted reputable company. When the technician arrived had no idea about how he was referred and basically told me no. I thought the prices were high . Since I had already planned on the installation I went with it. I have 6 more projects I will do better research first. They installation works and the service tech removed the replaced product.
Thank you for taking the time to bring this concern to our attention. We regret to hear you had a poor experience with our company as this is not the type of service we strive to provide for our customers. If you haven't already spoken to our management team, please reach out to us at (352) 470-0173.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Exhaust Fan - Install

Comments: Very satisfied with Scott Webber,s work
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!

Overall

Quality

Price

Work Description: Smoke Detector - Install

Comments: Great Job
Thank you for the great rating and review!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Repair

Comments: I asked for an Initial cost quote which was provided FREE and the service man was knowledgeable and pleasant even tho I ended up not needing the the service. I will use Mister Sparky again.
Thank you for the great rating and review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Ceiling Fan - Repair

Comments: They were unable to repair the ceiling fan because it needed to be rewired, which they do not do. However, they found another vendor for me who is willing to do the work. With the Networx discount price of the visit was only $19.
Thank you for your feedback.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

Comments: Technician was very good, He was pleasant, knowledgeable, and cleaned up after himself
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical

Comments: Beautiful job, will hire again. Thanks!!!
Thank you for the wonderful review!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Replaced motion sensor lights

Comments: Price was high but was done quickly. Never received written statement and was told I would get a senior discount. Nothing to date. Will not hire again. Agent who came sent someone else to do the work but he didn't stay until the worker came by himself.
Thank you for taking the time to bring this concern to our attention. We regret to hear you had a poor experience with our company as this is not the type of service we strive to provide for our customers. If you haven't already spoken to our management team, please reach out to us at 941-584-2092.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Interior Lighting - Install

Comments: Overall it was a very pleasant experience and now I can finally check "getting lights installed" off my checklist.
Thank you for the feedback and we are happy to hear your experience was pleasant with our company.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Interior Lighting - Install

Thank you for the great rating!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Install

Comments: EXCELLENT, ON TIME, PROFESSIONAL AND A 100% COMPLETED JOB.
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Have a wonderful day

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: GFI replaced , found short in power strip

Comments: Mr Sparky is way too expensive and is a complete ripoff. I will NEVER call them again.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Being that our customer's satisfaction is our number one goal, we would like to ensure this situation has been investigated. If you haven't already spoken to our management team, please reach out to us at 941-584-2097. Thank you.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Repair

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Repair

Comments: My original problem was flickering lights and slow working appliances--I feel I was overcharged for the electrical work done ($10,700.00)--especially when the problem was found to be a disconnected wire on the FPL pole in my yard--the job was done last Friday--I still have a hole drilled in my hallway ceiling that needs to be filled (which I just noticed) as well as a large hole above the new circuit breaker box that the technician said I would have to find someone to repair-- which involves more expense for me--I feel this could all have been avoided by not proceeding with any work until the customer calls FPL to verify if the problem is inside or outside the home--Lana & John Morey
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Being that our customer's satisfaction is our number one goal, we would like to ensure this situation has been investigated. If you haven't already spoken to our management team, please reach out to us at 941-524-1386. Thank you.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical Panel Upgrade

Comments: The most professional with reasonable fees and best financial payments
We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! Thank you!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical Wiring/Rewiring

Comments: Felix did a good job but the timing and wait time was terrible.
Thank you for the feedback and this situation will be investigated.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! Thank you!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Ceiling Fan removal/ recessed lighting installed

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical Wiring/Rewiring

Comments: Pleasant service would use them again if needed
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Install

Comments: Excellent service, on time, good quality work.
We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! Thank you!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical

Comments: Great job!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Fire alarm repair.

Comments: Excellent service!

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Troubleshooting

Comments: Excellent performances, outstanding personality, great customer service, etc....( thank you all !)

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical

Comments: Their electrician , Louis Gonzalez , was a superstar. Professional and Explained the problem and the solution clearly and without pressure. They did what they said they would do at a highly competitive price.

A great electrician and a very good company.

I highly recommend them.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Electrical

Overall

Work Description: Switches/Outlets/Fixtures - Repair

Comments: The guy was sensational with helping me. He also did a wonderful extra thing in which I started feeling a light warning for a seizure coming on and he played calm and understand and didn't over-react like most of society which helped it go away before things could have gotten any worse. After he left I had to follow him and thank him on how his understanding was so wonderful and how I didn't mean to scare him if I did. He said it wasn't any problem. I shared with him on how I met my husband who was in the construction industry and how he wasn't scared of the condition. It was so wonderful and how I want to thank you for such a wonderful employee. Melaine McNally-Nichols

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: Check fire alarm

Comments: Found alarm to be faulty. Cost to install new one was exhorbitant. Did not do this.
Will replace ourselves.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: New power panel box, household surge protector and 50 RV outlet.

Comments: Nice guys, clean, neat and tidy. Did a great job. My only complaint is something no one can do anything about as all electricians are very expensive...Job needed to be don and I am glad it was.

Overall

Quality

Price

Punctuality

Work Description: New circuit in garage and new lighting in syst.

Comments: Knowledgeable and skilled. Very friendly yet very professional.
Get Free Quotes
  • Service Needed
  • Zip Code
Get quotes from qualified local contractors
  • Share
  • Website
  • AL Electricians in AL :
    #06378
    Florida Electricians in FL :
    #ES12001636